Author: Keith Thomas

Waiting on Wednesday – The Clarity: A Novel by Keith Thomas

October 11, 2017 Bonnie Waiting on Wednesday 0 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday – The Clarity: A Novel by Keith ThomasThe Clarity: A Novel by Keith Thomas
Published by Atria/Leopoldo Co. on February 20th 2018
Pages: 304
Genres: Horror
Format: Hardcover
Amazon|B&N|Book Depository
Goodreads

For fans of Black Mirror and True Detective, a visceral high‑concept thriller about a psychologist who must protect the life of an eleven-year-old girl whose ability to remember past lives makes them both targets of a merciless killer.

Dr. Matilda Deacon is a psychologist researching how memories are made and stored when she meets a strange eleven-year-old girl named Ashanique. Ashanique claims to harbor the memories of the last soldier killed in World War I and Matilda is at first very interested but skeptical. However, when Ashanique starts talking about being chased by the Night Doctors—a term also used by an unstable patient who was later found dead—Matilda can’t deny that the girl might be telling the truth.

Matilda learns that Ashanique and her mother have been on the run their whole lives from a monstrous assassin named Rade. Rade is after a secret contained solely in memories and has left a bloody trail throughout the world in search of it. Matilda soon realizes Ashanique is in unimaginable danger and that her unique ability comes with a deadly price.

Fast-paced, suspenseful, and a chilling blend of science and danger, The Clarity is a compelling take on the possibilities of reincarnation and life after death.

About Keith Thomas

Keith Thomas worked as a lead clinical researcher at the University of Colorado Denver School of Medicine and National Jewish Health before writing for film and television. He has developed projects for studios and production companies and collaborated with writers like James Patterson and filmmakers like Paul Haggis. He lives in Denver and works in Los Angeles.

Whoever writes these blurbs, they know how to get me. For fans of Black Mirror and True Detective? Come on. Here’s hoping it’s just that awesome.

border24

What are you waiting on this Wednesday?

bonnie blog signature
Divider