Waiting on Wednesday – Behind Her Eyes: A Novel by Sarah Pinborough

September 7, 2016 Bonnie Waiting on Wednesday 5 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday – Behind Her Eyes: A Novel by Sarah PinboroughBehind Her Eyes: A Novel by Sarah Pinborough
Published by Flatiron Books on January 31st 2017
Pages: 320
Genres: Mystery
Format: Hardcover
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository
Goodreads

Also by this author: Mayhem, Murder, The Language of Dying

Destined to be the blockbuster book of 2017, Behind Her Eyes is a psychological thriller with a to-die-for twist for fans of Luckiest Girl Alive and Stephen King.

Love at first sight can be blinding...

It’s said that the only people who really know what goes on in a marriage are the couple themselves. But what if even they don’t know the truth?

David and Adele seem like the ideal pair. He’s a successful psychiatrist, she is his picture-perfect wife who adores him. But why is he so controlling? And why is she keeping things hidden?

Louise, David’s new secretary, is intrigued and drawn into their orbit. But as Louise gets closer to each of them, instead of finding answers she uncovers more puzzling questions. The only thing that is crystal clear is that something in this marriage is very, very wrong. But Louise can’t guess how wrong – and how far a person might go to protect a marriage's secrets.

About Sarah Pinborough

Sarah Pinborough is a critically acclaimed horror, thriller and YA author. In the UK she is published by both Gollancz and Jo Fletcher Books at Quercus and by Ace, Penguin and Titan in the US. Her short stories have appeared in several anthologies and she has a horror film Cracked currently in development and another original screenplay under option. She has recently branched out into television writing and has written for New Tricks on the BBC and has an original series in development with World Productions and ITV Global.

Sarah was the 2009 winner of the British Fantasy Award for Best Short Story, and has three times been short-listed for Best Novel. She has also been short-listed for a World Fantasy Award. Her novella, The Language of Dying was short-listed for the Shirley Jackson Award and won the 2010 British Fantasy Award for Best Novella.

border24

Sarah Pinborough is quickly becoming an auto-read author for me and I’m definitely intrigued by the sound of this one.

What are you waiting on this Wednesday?

border24

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine

bonnie blog signature

Divider

5 Responses to “Waiting on Wednesday – Behind Her Eyes: A Novel by Sarah Pinborough”

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge