March 2012 Review Copy Cleanup!

Posted February 23, 2012 by Bonnie in Reading Challenges / 9 Comments

I’ve been studiously avoiding any type of Challenge this year since the ones that I have signed up for I’ve either failed miserably or… yeah. Failed miserably… and that has caused me to fall very much behind on my arcs and Netgalleys that need to be read and reviewed! I thought that this would be the perfect opportunity to get myself back on track! 

So the plan is to shoot for as many as I can so I’ll be updating this list with new ones as the month progresses!

  1. R.L. LaFevers – Grave Mercy (Netgalley)Finished March 2, 2012
  2. April Henry – The Night She Disappeared (Netgalley) Finished March 5, 2012 
  3. Kevin Hearne – Hammered (Finished Copy) Finished March 6, 2012
  4. Hannah Moskowitz – Gone, Gone, Gone (E-Arc) Finished March 7, 2012
  5. Tami Hoag – Down the Darkest Road (Netgalley) Finished March 9, 2012
  6. Julie Kagawa – The Iron Knight (Netgalley) Finished March 11, 2012
  7. Constance Sharper – Airborne (Finished Copy) Finished March 16, 2012
  8. Karen Thompson Walker – The Age of Miracles (Netgalley) Finished March 18, 2012
  9. Eoin Colfer – Artemis Fowl (Netgalley) Finished March 21, 2012
  10. Deborah Coonts – Lucky Stiff (Finished Copy)  Finished March 27, 2012
  11. Deborah Coonts – Lucky in Love (Finished E-Book)  Finished March 27, 2012
  12. Blakely Chorpenning – Frayed (Finished E-Book)  Finished March 27, 2012
  13. Julie Kagawa – The Immortal Rules (Netgalley) Finished March 31, 2012
Join in on the challenge! I know I’m not the only one with piles of books that need to be read and reviewed! 🙂

Tags:

Divider

9 responses to “March 2012 Review Copy Cleanup!

  1. Good luck with this, Bonnie:) I feel behind on Netgalley and now I am super, super selective about what I ask for. I can’t stand seeing the open reviews on the welcome screen. I bet a few of those will be easy to knock out, though. I KNOW you can get Gone,Gone,Gone, The Iron Knight, and Hammered done for sure. I’ve got my eye on you, Bonnie:) For all of March.

    • Bonnie Regan

      I’m super selective about what I request now too… especially now that I’m down to the single digits! (Btw, I got denied for Wonder. Sad face. I’ll try and get it from my library.)
      Those 3 you mentioned will definitely be read within the first week… the others… well, they’ve been on my netgalley plan to read list for a really, really long time. I just need a good shove to get me going and I can do this! 😀

    • Bonnie Regan

      You should! I have more than the ten yo get through but I’m not going to go overboard. If more than ten get read then awesome. 🙂

  2. I’m the same, Bonnie 🙂 Hence the idea of this event. I hope we both will be able to read some of these review copies next month!

    Thanks for joining us!
    Vicky
    Books, Biscuits, and Tea

    • Bonnie Regan

      😀 Just gotta get through The Immortal Rules. (It’s been a struggle and I’m still only halfway through).

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.