Release Day Feature + Giveaway! The Widow by Fiona Barton

February 16, 2016 Bonnie Adult, Giveaways, Release Day Feature 3 Comments

Release Day Feature + Giveaway! The Widow by Fiona BartonThe Widow by Fiona Barton
Published by NAL on February 16th 2016
Pages: 336
Genres: Mystery
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository
Goodreads

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.

When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on, when more bad things began to happen...

But that woman’s husband died last week. And Jean doesn’t have to be her anymore.

There’s a lot Jean hasn’t said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment.

Now there’s no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage.

The truth—that’s all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything…

About Fiona Barton

Fiona Barton lived for many years in London where she worked as a senior writer at the Daily Mail, news editor at The Daily Telegraph, and as chief reporter at The Mail on Sunday, where she won Reporter of the Year at the National Press Awards. Since leaving her job in 2008 to volunteer in Sri Lanka, Barton has trained and worked with exiled and threatened journalists all over the world. Born in Cambridge, England, she now lives in southwest France with her husband and is currently at work on a second book.

I love when mysteries are told from numerous points of view and The Widow definitely does this right. Told from the point of view of many individuals involved: The Detective, The Reporter, The Husband, The Mother, and of course The Widow. The ending didn’t manage to be a massive surprise, yet this is still one riveting story from a most promising debut author.

Thanks to the wonderful individuals over at NAL (Penguin Random House), I have a copy to share with one lucky reader! I’m opting to keep it simple: leave a comment expressing your interest in this story to enter!

This giveaway is open to US residents only and will end on March 1st, 2016.

Good luck!

Divider

3 Responses to “Release Day Feature + Giveaway! The Widow by Fiona Barton”

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge