Waiting on Wednesday – Behind the Throne (The Indranan War #1) by K. B. Wagers

June 1, 2016 Bonnie Waiting on Wednesday 2 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday – Behind the Throne (The Indranan War #1) by K. B. WagersBehind the Throne by K. B. Wagers
Series: The Indranan War #1
Published by Orbit on August 2nd 2016
Pages: 432
Genres: Sci-fi
Format: Paperback
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository
Goodreads

An action-packed, Star Wars-style science fiction adventure trilogy from debut author K. B. Wagers.

Hail Bristol has made a name for herself in the galaxy for everything except what she was born to do: rule the Indranan Empire.

When she is dragged back to her home planet to take her rightful place as the only remaining heir, she finds that trading her ship for a palace is her most dangerous move yet.

About K. B. Wagers

K.B. Wagers has a bachelor's degree in Russian Studies and her non-fiction writing has earned her two Air Force Space Command media contest awards. A native of Colorado, she lives at the base of the Rocky Mountains with her husband and son. In between books, she can be found playing in the mud, running on trails, dancing to music, and scribbling on spare bits of paper.

So this one sounds like a ton of fun! I can’t remember where I first saw this but I remember it being recommended for fans of Rachel Aaron’s Paradox series and I’m all over that. Also, one of the key selling points is “Imagine if Han Solo were a woman — you’d get Hail Bristol” — which also definitely works for me.

What are you waiting on this Wednesday?

border24

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine

Divider

2 Responses to “Waiting on Wednesday – Behind the Throne (The Indranan War #1) by K. B. Wagers”

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge